Take Courses
Get Certified
Attend Events
Explore Resources

Press Releases


Lifetime Achievement and Service Provider of the Year Nominations Due November 15!

Nominations for two DRI2014 Awards of Excellence categories are due by November 15. Those categories are Lifetime Achievement and Service Provider of the Year. Winners in each category are chosen by DRI certified professionals casting their votes online. The list of nominees will be announced on November 18.

To nominate in either category, click here. And for more information, read on:

What is the Lifetime Achievement Award?
This honor goes to a person who has demonstrated exceptional achievement within business continuity, and professional excellence over the course of a significant career in the industry. Nominees must demonstrate professional credibility, a substantial public relations profile, and respect within the industry in general. The nominee should provide examples of the tenets contained within DRI's Professional Practices. Nominations should be submitted in the form of a maximum 1,000-word statement.

What is the Service Provider of the Year Award?
Designed to recognize the very best in service delivery amongst full-service business continuity providers, this category will be judged on both a company statement - prepared by both the service provider and a customer - as well as an online vote, targeted at business continuity managers across all industry sectors. The company statement should demonstrate the company's commitment in promoting business continuity to its customer base and the wider audience, which may include staff awareness, training and user-group activity, amongst other efforts. The judges will base the award on innovation and quality as well as customer service and satisfaction and an ability to respond to changing market demand. The company and customer statement each, should be submitted in the form of a maximum 500-word statement.

View Link