Take Courses
Get Certified
Attend Events
Explore Resources
DRI ARMP Banner Image

Certified Cyber Resilience Professional (CCRP)

Apply for Certification

The Certified Cyber Resilience Professional (CCRP) is an innovative, completely unique credential identifying Cyber Resilience Professionals. An emerging and in-demand skill set, cyber resilience marries cybersecurity and business continuity to create an environment in which both disciplines work together to maximize effectiveness and protect the organization from cyber threats. The requirements to be a CCRP include significant business continuity and cybersecurity knowledge and experience, as well as an extensive understanding of how these disciplines must work together to achieve true cyber resilience. If you are an experienced business continuity professional or an experienced cybersecurity professional looking to bridge this critical gap, then you are an excellent candidate for the CCRP. This is not a technical cybersecurity certification. It is intended for resilience professionals who require a working knowledge of cybersecurity to manage a holistic resilience program. This designation can be jointly held with other DRI certifications.

The Certification Process

The CCRP level of certification is reserved for those professionals that can demonstrate knowledge, experience, and leadership in cyber resilience and business continuity related areas. Qualified applicants should have more than two (2) years of experience and must be able to demonstrate specific and practical experience. To maintain the credential, the professional is required to make an ongoing commitment to continuing education and industry activities.

Application Waiver: For those holding current certifications: MBCP, CISA or CISSP (in Good Standing), a portion of the experience section of the application could be waived after review.

CCRP Certification Details

Prerequisite Exam
Application Fee
Annual Renewal Fee
Years of Experience
Subject Matter Area Essays (SMEs)
References Required
2 per subject matter area
Waivers Available
Reference requirements waived for: MBCP, CISA or CISSP (in Good Standing)
CCRP Flowchart Image

To apply for CCRP certification, all applicants must:

  1. Possess at least two years of significant, practical experience.
  2. Pass the Cyber Resilience Examination with a minimum score of 75%.
  3. After receiving notification of a passing score, complete the Online Application for Professional Certification by logging into your DRI account.
  4. Complete application essays focused on your cyber resilience/business continuity responsibilities and accomplishments. Experience must have occurred within a ten-year period from your application date. Complete application essays focusing on three of the five elements of cyber resilience.
    1. Subject Area 1: Prepare/Identify
    2. Subject Area 2: Protect
    3. Subject Area 3: Detect
    4. Subject Area 4: Respond
    5. Subject Area 5: Recover
  5. Provide references to confirm your experience. Experience must have occurred within a ten-year period from your application date.

Important Note: Inform your references about your application. Ask for their prompt assistance when DRI International requests validation of your experience and subject area pages. Incomplete applications cause delays in the process, and we may require additional steps and requests from you for additional information.

Once your references have validated your experience, the commissioners will review your application. This review may also prompt the commissioners to contact you for additional information.

About References

Applicants must provide the names and contact information of at least two individuals who can document their experience in each subject area. The total number of references you provide can be as few as two (if both references can attest to all your required subject areas), or many more (if different references are provided for each of your required subject areas). Additional references may be provided to save processing time in case; if the first two references cannot provide verification from the first two.

List all the references you need to document your minimum two years of the required experience. Some individuals will list several, while others may list only two. Just make sure that the references you select can verify a minimum of two (2) years of your business continuity experience. For additional details regarding certification levels and recertification requirements, please go to the FAQ section, email driinfo@drii.org or call +1-866-542-3744.

Important Note: This entire process can take several weeks. DRI International contacts all applicants upon approval. Once approved, professional certification status and recertification period documents are provided. If you are not approved and wish to re-apply, contact the Customer Care Center (+1-866-542-3744) for additional information on how to re-apply.

Applicants are reminded that all course, exam, and results materials are confidential and should not be shared online or with other certified professionals. Sharing exam materials may result in revocation of existing certification credentials and possible legal action. All Certified Professionals must comply with the DRI International Code of Ethics to remain in good standing.

Certification Maintenance

Recertification is required for all certification levels. Regular recertification requires an ongoing commitment to continuing education and industry activities. There is a yearly maintenance fee for all certification levels. There are 80 CEAPs required for CCRP.