Take Courses
Get Certified
Attend Events
Explore Resources

Press Releases


2017 DRI Awards of Excellence Finalists Announced

DRI International is proud to reveal the finalists for the 2017 DRI International Awards of Excellence. These coveted awards recognize individuals and organizations who have achieved a certain level of excellence in the fields of continuity management, technology recovery, and crisis management.

Winners in the following awards categories will be announced at the DRI2017 Gala Dinner on February 28, 2017 at the Golden Nugget in Las Vegas, Nevada.

Program Leader of the Year (Private Sector)
Almas A. Dhanani — Capgemini
Anthony Pizzitola — TOPS Surgical Specialty Hospital
Carla Glass — Northrop Grumman

Program Leader of the Year (Public Sector)
Dr. Shahram - Dehbozorgi — Iranian Ministry of Petroleum, Health Organization
Mudasar Nawaz — City of Toronto
Mary Jo Chafin — California Department of Technology

Program Leader of the Year (Non-Profit Sector)
Brian Whitlow — San Francisco Community Agencies Responding to Disaster
Dale Beech — AARP

Consultant of the Year
Joe Starzyk — IBM
Edward B. "Ted" Brown — KETCHConsulting
Christopher Rivera — Lootok, Ltd.

Newcomer of the Year
Purple Kumai — TELUS Communications, Inc.
Sarah Swanson — Peterbilt Motors Company
Tara Stroup — City of Port Coquitlam

Team of the Year
Colorado Springs Utilities
DBS Bank, Ltd.

Response and Recovery of the Year
TELUS Communications
Exelon Corporation

Lifetime Achievement Award
Edward B. "Ted" Brown — KETCHConsulting
Sally Cohn — RecoveryPlanner.com, Inc.
Nina White — Chemical Bank
Jeffrey Yu — DRI China

Product/Service Provider of the Year
Continuity Logic
GlobalSUITE — Business Continuity
Rave Mobile Safety
RecoveryPlanner.com, Inc.
Regroup Mass Notification
Send Word Now
Strategic BCP’s ResilienceONE BCM Software
Sungard Availability Services

View Link