Take Courses
Get Certified
Attend Events
Explore Resources

Press Releases


Awards of Excellence Winners Announced!

We are pleased and excited to reveal the winners for the 2013 DRI International Awards of Excellence. The awards took place at our DRI2013 Certified Professionals Conference held in Philadelphia on June 6, 2013, during the gala dinner at the Downtown Philadelphia Marriott hotel ballroom.

These coveted awards recognize individuals and organizations who have achieved a certain level of excellence in the fields of continuity management, technology recovery, and crisis management.

The winners are:

Continuity Awareness Award: The HP GBS BCP & Risk Management Team
Response and Recovery of the Year: SunGard Availability Services
Strategy of the Year: Khalid Bahabri, NCB Capital

Planning Software of the Year: ResilienceONE BCM Software by Strategic BCP
IT Infrastructure Award: Computer Sciences Corporation (CSC)
Notification System of the Year: Send Word Now
Service Provider of the Year: Bruce Gillespie, Computer Sciences Corporation (CSC)

Industry Newcomer of the Year: Gina Manos, Kaiser Permanente
Team of the Year: Delta Dental BCP Team
Consultant of the Year: Neil Kaufman, Pricewaterhouse Coopers
Lifetime Achievement Award: Thomas Carroll, Computer Sciences Corporation (CSC)
Program Leader of the Year (Non-Profit Sector): Kelley Okolita, Cambia Health Solutions
Program Leader of the Year (Public Sector): Mohammed Jenaibi, NCEMA
Program Leader of the Year (Private Sector): Daniel Mikulsky, Computer Sciences Corporation (CSC)