Take Courses
Get Certified
Attend Events
Explore Resources

Press Releases


Nominations Now Open for DRI'S 2015 Awards of Excellence!

Nominations are now being accepted for the DRI Awards of Excellence. These awards honor individuals and corporations who are leaders and innovators within the business continuity profession.

Each year, DRI recognizes those who have achieved a level of excellence in the fields of continuity management, technology recovery (DR), and crisis management. Nominations are collected via a secure, online voting system. The blind judging process ensures winner selection remains impartial.

You can nominate yourself, your team, and/or a colleague -- but be sure to get your votes in by the December 1 deadline. Awards will be presented at a Gala Dinner during DRI2015, at the Wyndham Riverwalk Hotel in San Antonio, TX, on Tuesday, March 2, 2015.
The award categories are:

•Program Leader of the Year (Private Sector)
•Program Leader of the Year (Public Sector)
•Program Leader of the Year (Nonprofit Sector)
•Consultant of the Year
•Industry Newcomer of the Year
•Team of the Year
•Lifetime Achievement Award

•Strategy of the Year
•IT Infrastructure Award
•Response and Recovery of the Year
•Continuity Awareness Award

•Service Provider of the Year
•Planning Software of the Year
•Notification System of the Year

For more information, contact DRI International at 866-542-3744, or by email at driinfo@drii.org.

Pictured above is Henry Arocha of CSC who was named Consultant of the Year at the DRI2014 Awards of Excellence Gala in Atlanta, GA.

View Link