Take Courses
Get Certified
Attend Events
Explore Resources

Press Releases


2014 DRI Awards of Excellence Finalists Revealed!

We are pleased and excited to reveal the finalists for the 2014 DRI International Awards of Excellence. The awards will be presented at the DRI2014 Certified Professionals Conference being held in Atlanta on May 20, at the Gala Dinner at the Hyatt Regency.

These coveted awards recognize individuals and organizations who have achieved a certain level of excellence in the fields of continuity management, technology recovery, and crisis management. The finalists are:

Strategy & Initiative

Continuity Awareness Award
Randy Van Hooser - Computer Sciences Corporation (CSC)
Brian Strong - Blue Cross, Blue Shield of Florida
Agility Recovery

Response and Recovery of the Year
National Commercial Bank Capital
Commercial International Bank - Egypt
Insurance Auto Auctions, Inc.

Strategy of the Year
Matthew Bogaard - DreamWorks Animation SKG
Rajiv Mehta - Computer Sciences Corporation (CSC)
Shivakumar Jayashankar - HP Global Business Services

Service Providers

Planning Software of the Year
Audisec Seguridad De La Información, S.L.

IT Infrastructure Award
TOA Technologies, Inc.
Computer Sciences Corporation (CSC)

Service Provider of the Year
SunGard Availability Services
Rentsys Recovery Services
Send Word Now

Team of the Year
Catholic Health Initiatives
NYC Office of Emergency Management - COOP Team

Consultant of the Year
Guadalupe Rojo - IBM
Damian Walch - Deloitte
Henry Arocha - Computer Sciences Corporation (CSC)

Program Leader of the Year (Public Sector)

Kara Marchand - Public Employees Benefit Agency
Brian Gray - United Nations
Ira Tannenbaum - NYC Office of Emergency Management

Program Leader of the Year (Private Sector)
Johnson Awe - Petroleum Development Oman LLC
Dave Morgan - Delta Dental
Chand Basha - Hewlett Packard Global Business Services

Lifetime Achievement Award
Tonya T. York – McKesson
Debra Dillon - JP Morgan Chase
Mark Haimowitz - Disney/ABC Television Network
James Price - 3J Contingency Planning Svcs
Clyde Berger - Imagine Continuity Enterprises, Inc.
Frank Perlmutter - Strategic BCP
John Dalisky - Symantec Corporation
Edward (Ted) Brown - KETCH Consulting
David Pfluge - Computershare